Clovis People Vol.3 - The new Otis Taylor album

  • Posted on: 3 March 2010
  • By: Csillag Zoltán

The new Otis Taylor album is set for release on 11th of May. Telarc International will release this new material under the title "Clovis People", and as you can read in the press release Gary Moore also will play on some of the tracks, like he did on the previous albums ("Definition Of A Circle" in 2007 and "Pentatonic Wars And Love Songs" in 2009). Read the full press release...


Otis Taylor writes his own history on new Telarc recording

New album, "Clovis People Vol.3", set for release on May 11, 2010

Boulder, Colorado, USA - Otis Taylor digs the past. Whether it’s the songs he wrote a decade ago, or ancient civilizations that lived more than 10,000 years ago, he’s drawn to stories from another time, and he’s compelled to retell them in a way that’s relevant in the modern day. On Clovis People, set for release May 11, 2010, on Telarc International, a division of Concord Music Group, Taylor writes his own history.

Sweden Rock Festival 2010

  • Posted on: 12 February 2010
  • By: Csillag Zoltán

Another rock festival is confirmed for Gary's summer program.
The 19th Sweden Rock Festival just announced that Gary Moore will be one of the headliners during their four-day festival between 9th-12th of June. Gary and his band visited this great festival in 2001 last time, then with the great "Back To The Blues" album.
As the festival's website mention, this time Gary's planning to play a rock set for his Swedish fans. Tickets on sale already! Exact date for Gary's performance soon...

New fanclub t-shirts!

  • Posted on: 11 February 2010
  • By: Csillag Zoltán

If you prefer more the earth coloured shirts, we have got new versions of our unisex fanclub t-shirts! Check out the larger photos (soon!) of the "Sand" and "Earth" versions. Both with our gold fanclub logo on the front and the back as well. At the moment we have these t-shirts in "M", "L", "XL" and "XXL" sizes. Click here (soon!) to see all the different types, colours and available sizes. We are using the great quality Sol's products for our fanclub t-shirts. Feel free to send me an e-mail for more info.

Japan tour 2010!

  • Posted on: 31 January 2010
  • By: Csillag Zoltán

This spring - right after the cherry blossom viewing - there will be some pleasant programs for our dear Japanese friends. Gary will return to Japan after 21 long years, as he played there last time with the "After The War" tour in 1989. The five-dates mini tour including three concerts in Tokyo at different venues, but Gary and his band will find some enthusiastic fans in Osaka and Nagoya, too. The line-up of Gary's band is the same as last year: Pete Rees on bass, Vic Martin on keyboards and Steve Dixon on drums.

April, 2010
22nd - Shibuya-AX, Tokyo, Japan
23rd - ZEPP Nagoya, Nagoya, Japan
26th - Grand Cube Osaka, Osaka, Japan
27th - JCB Hall, Tokyo, Japan
28th - Tokyo International Forum, Tokyo, Japan


The first Skid Row album in digipak!

  • Posted on: 31 March 2007
  • By: Csillag Zoltán

 Click here for larger imageIf you've bought the nice digipak version of "34 Hours" which was released in 2001, you will like this new CD as well. Repertoire Records finally released the first Skid Row album in the same digipak format with a nice booklet - although without any bonus tracks this time. This remastered version of the first (but not the originally recorded!) Skid Row album is released on 12th of February.

1. Mad Dog Woman
2. Virgo's Daughter
3. Heading Home Again
4. An Awful Lot Of Woman
5. Unco-Up Showband Blues
6. For Those Who Do
7. After I'm Gone
8. The Man Who Never Was
9. Felicity 

Catalogue number: RES2339
Record company: Repertoire Records